New Work

Hi there, you lovely people.

I’d like you to meet someone.

IMG_2111

This, dear friends, is Cedar Jane McGee.

All 7 lbs 6 oz of magic. She came into this world after just five hours of labor, to her tired and exhilarated parents and one elated big sister. We have been soaking her up for sixth months. This has been my very best new work.

IMG_2159

It’s been a fabulous six months.

It’s been a time of grounding and togetherness that is so rare, and must be captured when offered. I have loved every minute of it.

There has been some big sibling love…..

IMG_2234

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And an incredible month spend in the Colorado mountains, where my heart still resides…..

IMG_0783Complete with mountain rainstorms and a deep, settled quiet.

IMG_2653There were moments that needed no words. Just breathing in the reality that everywhere, all around us, this world is teeming with life.

IMG_2487

IMG_0358

We also made some pretty great woodland creatures of our own. They drink tea, naturally.

I even managed some time in my studio. Splashing and dripping about and taking in the newness all around me. I love making work from new places.

IMG_0433

Oh, it has been a great six months indeed.

And now, the rhythms of school have started, and cooler weather promises its return.

My studio is expectant and even has a few new things in it, just waiting to be shared.

IMG_0656Thank you for your patience, as I dug deep into life these last months.

I am so happy to be back in this space, sharing my small world with your small world. Letting the beautiful things all around me have a place to sing.

Yes. Let’s sing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

