What I Have Been Making….

Hi there.

It’s been awhile. A long while.

Rest assured that life is continuing in lovely ways. And that art is happening—MUCH more slowly than normal, but it is happening. So is this:

And so without explanation I have been quiet on my end. Making art in small pockets and catching many more naps in those pockets than normal. And believe it or not, during those naps scheming many more creative endeavors than any one person will be able to execute. Knowing too that the time will come and the studio will be ready and I will be oh-so-happy to have a paintbrush in my hand again.

Our due date it two days away, so soon my hands will be full of tiny little fingers clutching mine, instead of art supplies. To that I smile and say, “Art can definitely wait.”

I’ll be back, full of vigor and and some photos of the few pieces I have made over this long pregnancy. And a few of the little person too. But for awhile, I’m just going to hold little fingers and breathe in the newness around me. Take care of yourselves and hold your loved ones tight, like I’ll be holding mine.

Cheers.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

